CIP-Pool

  PCs im Cippool Copyright: © LIH

Contact

Name

Astrid Fröde

System Administrator

Phone

work
+49 241 80-96778

Email

E-Mail

Contact

Name

Thomas Demmel

Responsible for learning times

Phone

work
+49 241 80-99776

Email

E-Mail
 

The 30 computer workstations in the CIP pool are available to students of the Department of Geosciences and Geography at RWTH Aachen University on two supervised afternoons in addition to the courses. Students have access to a wide variety of geoscientific software. The computers run under the Windows 10 operating system.

Hours of Operation

The CIP-Pool is not opened on public holidays, bridging days, in the excursion week, in the Christmas week and the first week of January and in the maintenance periods (about 1 week towards the end of the lecture-free period). Please note the notice in the entrance area.

Dates for supervised learning WiSe 2023/24

Friday 13.10.2023 cancelled
Friday 20.10.2023 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 27.10.2023 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 03.11.2023 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 10.11.2023 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 17.11.2023 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 24.11.2023 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 01.12.2023 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 08.12.2023 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 15.12.2023 cancelled
Friday 22.12.2023 cancelled
Friday 29.12.2023 cancelled
Friday 05.01.2024 cancelled
Friday 12.01.2024 12:15 - 16:15
Friday 19.01.2024 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 26.01.2024 12:00 - 15:00
Friday 02.02.2024 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 09.02.2024 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 16.02.2024 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 23.02.2024 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 01.03.2024 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 08.03.2024 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 15.03.2024 12:00 - 16:00
Friday 22.03.2024 cancelled
Friday 29.03.2024 cancelled

Spot

Building A, Room 507, 5th Floor

Software

  • ArcGIS Pro
  • MatLab
  • Feflow
  • GeoModeller
  • GGU
  • IBM SPSS Modeler Premium (IBM SPSS Mining in Academia Program- MAP)
  • IBM SPSS Statistics
  • RocScience
  • Microsoft Office Professional (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Access)

User Identifier

The CIP Pool is integrated into the university network of PC pools managed by the IT Center of RWTH. To use the computers in the CIP pool, only the TIM user ID and password assigned by the data center are required. Students can thus access their personalized work environment and store data centrally.